Our Team

Our founder-led, interdisciplinary team has been involved in the approval of 25 drugs and the investigation of more than 100.

Management Team

Amit Etkin, M.D., Ph.D.

Founder, President and Chief Executive Officer

Michael Hanley

Chief Operating Officer

Erin R. McQuade

General Counsel and Chief Administrative Officer

Jessica Powell

Chief Development Officer

Adam Savitz, M.D., Ph.D.

Chief Medical Officer

Nick Smith

Chief Financial Officer

Fadi Abdel, M.D.

Senior Vice President, Innovation

Melissa Berman

Vice President, Finance and Accounting

Akash Datwani, Ph.D.

Vice President, Business Development and Strategic Alliances

Jason Hoffman

Vice President, Human Resources

Michelle Moran

Vice President, Quality Assurance

Bruce Morimoto, Ph.D.

Vice President, Drug Development

Patricio O’Donnell, M.D., Ph.D.

Vice President, Translational Medicine

Scientific Advisors

Tom Insel, MD

Former Director, NIMH

Madhukar Trivedi, MD

Professor, UTSW

Alan Schatzberg, MD

Professor, Stanford

Fei-Fei Li, PhD

Professor, Stanford

Quentin Huys, PhD

Professor, University College London

Board of Directors

Amit Etkin, M.D., Ph.D.

Gwill York

Jeff Chen, Ph.D.

Christopher Nixon Cox

Andrew Dreyfus

Husseini Manji, M.D.

Maha Radhakrishnan, M.D.

Receive updates from Alto
Thanks for signing up!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.